Commissioners

 McDowell County Board of Commissioners is comprised of the following five members:

 

 

Tony G. Brown 

Chairman

 

David N. Walker

Vice-Chairman

 

tony.brown@mcdowellgov.com

 

 

david.walker@mcdowellgov.com

Brenda Vaughn

Commissioner

Chris Allison

Commissioner

Patrick Ellis

Commissioner

 

brenda.vaughn@mcdowellgov.com

 

chris.allison@mcdowellgov.com

 

patrick.ellis@mcdowellgov.com

Meetings

The McDowell County Board of Commissioners hold their Regular Session meeting on the second Monday of each month at 5:00 p.m. in the Board of Commissioners Board Room, located at 69 N Main Street, Marion, NC. The third Monday of each month the Board of Commissioners hold their second Regular Session meeting at 11:30 a.m. at the same location. The public is invited to attend. 

 

Changes in meeting times and locations are duly advertised in the local media and on the bulletin board in the Administrative Offices.

 

Recordings of the monthly meetings can be seen on McD-TV on Spectrum Cable Channel 192, Optimum Cable Channel 11, and also made available below.  A schedule of upcoming meetings and agendas and minutes of previous meetings can be found at the links below.

 

Code of Ethics and Standards of Conduct Policy

The following policy was adopted in November 2010 pursuant to General Statute 160A-86.

 

Watch the most recent meetings below.

 

Hours

Monday - Friday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Contact Info

Victoria Craig
Clerk to the Board
828-652-2976
victoria.craig@mcdowellgov.com

Location

Physical Address:
McDowell County Administrative Offices
69 N. Main Street
Marion, NC 28752

Mailing Address:
McDowell County
60 E. Court Street
Marion, NC 28752