McDowell County Board of Commissioners is comprised of the following five members:



Tony G. Brown 



David N. Walker


Brenda Vaughn


Chris Allison


Patrick Ellis



The McDowell County Board of Commissioners hold their Regular Session meeting on the second Monday of each month at 5:00 p.m. at the Universal Conference Room, located at 634 College Drive, Marion, NC. The third Monday of each month the Board of Commissioners hold their second Regular Session meeting at 11:30 a.m. at the DSS Board Room, located at 145 E. Court Street, Marion, NC. unless otherwise advertised. The public is invited to attend. 


Changes in meeting times and locations are duly advertised in the local media and on the bulletin board in the Administration Building.


Recordings of the monthly meetings can be seen on McD-TV on Charter Cable Channel 192, Morris Cable Channel 11, and also made available below.  A schedule of upcoming meetings and agendas and minutes of previous meetings can be found at the links below.


Code of Ethics and Standards of Conduct Policy

The following policy was adopted in November 2010 pursuant to General Statute 160A-86.


Watch the most recent meetings below.